SSCRA 2021 Awards Banquet

The Saskatoon Stock Car Racing Association hosted their 2021 Awards Banquet November 6th, 2021, at the Masonic Temple in Saskatoon. This event was sold out as racers, friends and family members were eager to celebrate after the 2020 season and celebrations were greatly impacted by the pandemic. The fundraising team did a fantastic job of organizing this event, including a silent auction that participants could bid on throughout the night. Our tasty meal was supplied by Country Style BBQ and the awards presentation followed. The top three points earners from each division were awarded trophies, as well as many other awards. Huge shoutout to all the sponsors of both the track and race teams as well as our many volunteers who made the season successful! 

2021 Award Winners


Most Feature Wins and Most Courteous Driver: Jaydon Ewen

Rookie of the Year: Grayson Jewell

Most Improved Driver: Henry Neufeld

Phoenix Award: Charlie Carrier

Best Dressed Car and Crew: Leni Carrier

Mini Stock

Most Feature Wins: Trent Pitchko & Lachlyn Anderson

Rookie of the Year & Most Improved Driver: Braxton Clewes

Most Courteous Driver & Best Dressed Car and Crew: Trent Pitchko

Phoenix Award: Dorian Andre


Most Feature Wins: Blake Erb

Rookie of the Year, Most Courteous Driver & Best Dressed Car and Crew: Udi Saadon

Most Improved Driver: Hayden Hoogeveen

Phoenix Award: Jody Stewart

Street Stock

Most Feature Wins: Bryan Johnson

Rookie of the Year: Criss Jeffries

Most Improved Driver: Scott Kozak 

Most Courteous Driver & Best Dressed Car and Crew: Scott Barrand

Phoenix Award: Kelsey Sheetka

Pro Truck

Most Feature Wins: Brennan Kirton

Rookie of the Year: Mitch Stewart

Most Improved Driver: Cole Nixey

Most Courteous Driver: Mitch Bone

Phoenix Award & Best Dressed Car and Crew: Dusty Carrier


Most Feature Wins & Most Improved: Sam Howlett

Rookie of the Year: Aaron Anderson

Most Improved Driver: Henry Neufeld

Most Courteous Driver & Phoenix Award: Ryley Schneider 

Best Dressed Car and Crew: Neil Schneider

Super Late Model

Most Feature Wins: Kevin Dyck

Rookie of the Year: Nicole Sheetka

Most Improved Driver & Phoenix Award: John LaFrance

Most Courteous Driver: Matt Shirley

Best Dressed Car and Crew: Dave Bone

Skip to content